Stable

Monday, December 5, 2011 § Leave a comment

Here’s what I realized: Wherever I am at the moment and wherever I will be in the future, there’s one thing that will remain forever true. It’s all about God. From the beginning, it’s always about Him, never about me. My life is His, and this should be used for His glory and purpose alone. Even in this season, when I feel an uncomfortable stirring in my heart, His purpose should remain.

Now is the perfect time to trust. My future He holds, so wherever He leads me and whatever He wants me to do, I will obey, because I know in my heart His plans can always be trusted. He Himself can be trusted.

I still don’t know exactly what my new season will look like, what it will demand from me, how it will change the course of my life. But I’m certain that this will bring me to a point of sweeter intimacy with God. Now I’m charging confusion and anxiety to step aside, and allowing faith, trust, and hope to fully take command.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Stable at Journal the Sojourn.

meta

