New look, yay!

Thursday, August 18, 2011 § Leave a comment

Why the change?

First, I kinda think my old theme is a little hard on the eyes. Dark is what I mean. Not that I didn’t like it. In fact, I liked its raggedy layout. It’s just that the overall feel is, what can I say, um, heavy? I want something that treats the eyes kindly and supports the feel good theme this blog aims, which brings me to my second point. This new theme evokes lightness. Plus, it’s more neat-looking and even has a tinge of my favorite color. And my third point: we’ve got to introduce some changes once in a while, lest we invite stagnation.

So that explains the shift. Don’t you think the new theme is cute? It think it is. And I’m lovin’ it.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading New look, yay! at Journal the Sojourn.

meta

