Dear Wisdom,

Wednesday, April 27, 2011 § 3 Comments

As you might have already known, I am making major decisions right now. I know my limited knowledge is incapable of making path-changing decisions, so I’m asking you to shroud my mind and invade my heart. Allow my eyes to look past the immediate, and let me see beyond what presently looks threatening to me.

I’m aware that your ways don’t always match the standards of the world. But I’d rather take you than bring myself to destruction. Without you, I’m doomed. I can say this because I know what it is like without you. You are my shield from the distractions and deceitfulness of the wayward world. The uprightness, the just you show me. You help me understand what seems to be complex, and what seems to be simple you expound for me. So I’ll lace you around my neck and remember that my steps are under your protection.

Let’s go through this together. Hold my hands. Lead me to where the Master wants me to be. You come from Him, after all, so I’m certain that wherever we go, we’ll wind up together in His path. Whatever that path is, I’ll stay. Whether it pleases me or sabotages my illusion, I’ll stick to it, because I know, ultimately, it’s where I should be planted.

Remember this: I’m not going to let you go. But on the off chance that I turn my back on you, please, please, beckon me back to your ways. I’m not allowing myself to dive into the whirlwind on my own. You know how fragile I am. You know how I cower at the slightest hint of threats.

I invite you to come with me. I need your presence now in my youth and all through my old age. My belief is firm that I can count on you, so let’s do this.

Hopeful and waiting,
Abby

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Dear Wisdom,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dear Wisdom, at Journal the Sojourn.

meta

